The Lincoln Higher Education Research Institute (LHERI) has been established to foster and support existing and new higher education research at Lincoln; providing a platform for research being undertaken at the University (either independently or with external partners) by staff or students. LHERI aims to develop expertise, offer guidance and support to colleagues and to facilitate effective internal and external partnerships.
We have two opportunities for academic staff and PhD students to become affiliated with the Institute; we are inviting colleagues who are actively researching or are in the initial stages of research work in higher education to become Fellows and PhD students working in this area to become Associate Fellows of the Institute. As a Fellow or Associate Fellow you will be part of a growing network, LHERI will provide a mechanism for sharing your work as well as keeping you informed about funding, CPD and wider dissemination opportunities.

If you are a member of staff and you would like to register as a fellow please complete the form here or if you are a PhD student, please register as an associate fellow here

Please visit the pages linked below to find out more about the work of our fellows

Dr Keivan AhmadiDr Keivan Ahmadi Dr Jacquelyn Allen-CollinsonDr Jacquelyn Allen-Collinson Daniel BishopDaniel Bishop Dr Roger BrethertonDr Roger Bretherton
Rachel Bromnick Dr Rachel Bromnick Dr Lee CampbellDr Lee Campbell Professor Mark ClementsProfessor Mark Clements Dr Robert Dean
Dr Robert Dean
Trevor ElvinTrevor Elvin Dr Beatrix FahnertDr Beatrix Fahnert Jennifer JohnsonJennifer Johnson Dr Jennifer JohnstonDr Jennifer Johnston
Dr Christine LeeDr Christine Lee Lucy MallinsonLucy Mallinson Dr Hannah MerdianDr Hannah Merdian Dr Kirsty MillerDr Kirsty Miller
Dr Paula OBrien Dr Paula O’Brien Lynn PickerellLynn Pickerell Catherine RedpathCatherine Redpath Kirsty RussellKirsty Russell
Dr Kelly SissonDr Kelly Sisson Rachel SpaceyDr Rachel Spacey John StockerJohn Stocker Dr Nick TuckerDr Nick Tucker
Dr Rob VickersDr Rob Vickers Ben WalkerBen Walker Dr Matthew WatkinsDr Matthew Watkins Alison WilkinsonAlison Wilkinson
Garry WilsonDr Garry Wilson Joss WinnDr Joss Winn Jamie WoodDr Jamie Wood